Blue Host Recensione completa


Host blu Dettagli

Perché scegliere Host blu?

  • Opzioni di pagamento multiplo - 4

Blue Host Posizioni dei server

Blue Host Servers in ProvoProvo Blue Host Logo
Domains
.COM
$12.22 /Annuale
10.87
Dettagli completi
Shared Hosting
Basic
$4.03 /Mensile
3.58
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    50GB SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Plus
$6.07 /Mensile
5.4
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Choice Plus
$7.08 /Mensile
6.3
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Pro
$14.22 /Mensile
12.65
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
Dedicated Server
Standard
$81.57 /Mensile
72.54
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • processore
    4 Core
  • RAM
    4GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    500GB Spazio
  • DATI
    5TB Larghezza di banda
  • IPS dedicato
    3
  • Pannelli
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Enhanced
$101.97 /Mensile
90.68
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • processore
    4 Core
  • RAM
    8GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    1TB Spazio
  • DATI
    10TB Larghezza di banda
  • IPS dedicato
    4
  • Pannelli
    [In-house]
Dedicated Server
Premium
$122.37 /Mensile
108.82
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • processore
    4 Core
  • RAM
    16GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    1TB Spazio
  • DATI
    15TB Larghezza di banda
  • IPS dedicato
    5
  • Pannelli
    [In-house]
Managed
Build
$20.34 /Mensile
18.09
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
Managed
Grow
$30.54 /Mensile
27.16
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
Managed
Scale
$50.94 /Mensile
45.3
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • DISCO
    Unlimited SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    Unmetered Larghezza di banda
  • Pannelli
    CPanel
VPS
Standard
$20.39 /Mensile
18.13
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • processore
    2 Core
  • RAM
    2GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    30GB SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    1TB Larghezza di banda
  • IPS dedicato
    1
  • Pannelli
    [In-house]
VPS
Enhanced
$30.59 /Mensile
27.2
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • processore
    2 Core
  • RAM
    4GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    60GB SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    2TB Larghezza di banda
  • IPS dedicato
    2
  • Pannelli
    [In-house]
VPS
Ultimate
$61.18 /Mensile
54.41
Dettagli completi
  • Sistema operativo
    Linux
  • processore
    4 Core
  • RAM
    8GB Memoria
  • DISCO
    120GB SSD Spazio
  • DATI
    3TB Larghezza di banda
  • IPS dedicato
    2
  • Pannelli
    [In-house]

Blue Host Recensione Hosting 2021

Recensione dell'esperto BlueHost

Dopo oltre 20 anni di attività, BlueHost è diventato un peso massimo del settore e i suoi servizi lo hanno reso un provider di hosting consigliato da WordPress. Anche gli account iniziali hanno fornito l'accesso a molti strumenti e funzionalità, semplificando la creazione e la manutenzione di siti Web.

L'host offre anche una vasta gamma di funzionalità avanzate che ci consentono di creare facilmente complicate configurazioni di backend. I tempi di attività, i tempi di caricamento e l'affidabilità di BlueHost ci hanno impressionato. Questo è importante per le piccole imprese che stanno iniziando a stabilire i loro marchi e hanno bisogno di un hosting affidabile.

BlueHost è stato sottoposto come al solito a test approfonditi per vedere se i suoi prodotti premium e di base possono fornire. Per decidere se BlueHost è giusto per te, dai un'occhiata alla recensione di BlueHost.

Sia i pro che i contro

I pro:

  • Sperimenterai tempi di caricamento più elevati, tempi di attività e tempi di inattività minimi.
  • Puoi accedere a funzionalità popolari e gratuite anche con l'account più semplice, nonché a strumenti di sviluppo avanzati.
  • BlueHost offre commissioni basse nella fascia più bassa del mercato.
  • Per installare rapidamente la tua soluzione di e-commerce o WordPress, puoi utilizzare un'installazione con 1 clic.
  • Ottieni larghezza di banda illimitata e spazio di archiviazione quasi illimitato.
  • È facile configurare siti Web WordPress con strumenti avanzati e materiali didattici, nonché integrazioni senza soluzione di continuità da fornitori di terze parti.
  • L'interfaccia utente intuitiva e il costruttore di siti Web drag-and-drop sono un grande vantaggio per i principianti.

Contro

  • Durante le ore di punta, il servizio clienti potrebbe essere più lento.
  • I tempi di caricamento di BlueHost non sono così veloci o coerenti con gli standard del settore.
  • Potrebbero esserti venduti prodotti di cui non hai bisogno al momento della registrazione.

Prezzi e modalità di pagamento

A seconda di ciò di cui hai bisogno, sono disponibili molti piani BlueHost. L'hosting condiviso BlueHost è disponibile a partire da $ 2,95 al mese. Fornisce un sito Web, larghezza di banda illimitata e un certificato SSL. Questo pacchetto è ideale per le piccole imprese che stanno appena iniziando con i loro siti web. Puoi ottenere funzionalità simili con il pacchetto base di WordPress per $ 3,95 al mese. Include anche la preinstallazione di WordPress, un ambiente di staging che consente di testare le modifiche e distribuirle con sicurezza.

I piani premium sono i nostri preferiti in termini di prezzo e valore. Aggiorna WordPress per $ 5,95 al mese. Ciò include siti illimitati e spazio di archiviazione SSD illimitato. VPS di fascia media, che costa $ 29,99 al mese, offre 60 GB di spazio di archiviazione SSD, 2 indirizzi IP e ha un prezzo di $ 29,99. Il piano di hosting dedicato Premium di BlueHost costa $ 119,99 al mese. È il piano più costoso di BlueHost. Sebbene fornisca velocità della luce (3 Ghz) e archiviazione sicura, è più adatto alle aziende che ospitano più siti, il che lo rende meno attraente per le PMI.

È stato molto facile passare da un piano all'altro, il che è un'ottima funzionalità per le piccole imprese con grandi aspirazioni.

È facile da usare

BlueHost è un provider di hosting flessibile che offre diversi vantaggi sia agli utenti avanzati che a quelli principianti. Il creatore di siti Web drag-and-drop di Weebly è un vantaggio per chi ha poca o nessuna esperienza precedente. Inoltre, sono disponibili integrazioni per molti strumenti utili che semplificano l'implementazione rapida. La manutenzione del sito web è semplificata con il certificato SSL gratuito e il dominio di un anno.

BlueHost offriva anche funzionalità avanzate utili per gli sviluppatori. Volevamo verificare anche questa funzione. Siamo stati in grado di personalizzare il nostro backend in modo rapido e semplice grazie all'ampia gamma di linguaggi di programmazione, supporto e database, nonché script gratuiti e script di siti Web. Queste funzionalità non sono necessarie per i principianti, ma possono essere un enorme vantaggio per le PMI.

Tempi di caricamento e affidabilità

BlueHost non pubblicizza tempi di caricamento rapidi o tempi di attività affidabili. Questo ci ha sorpreso. Abbiamo testato BlueHost per diversi mesi per determinare come si sono comportati questi due aspetti. Le prestazioni di uptime di BlueHost sono state eccellenti, con una media del 99,99% e pochissime interruzioni del servizio. BlueHost non era la piattaforma di hosting più veloce, ma è comunque riuscita a essere tra i primi cinque servizi nei nostri test.

Queste sono le caratteristiche

Il prezzo di BlueHost è nella fascia bassa del web hosting, ma offre molte funzionalità che possono essere personalizzate per il tuo sito. Bluehost offre un hosting WordPress di base che ti consente di creare un sito Web di 6 pagine senza commissioni. Il plugin Weebly aggiorna automaticamente la versione di WordPress in modo che funzioni in modo sicuro e protetto. Puoi anche avere backup giornalieri del tuo sito Web per evitare gravi interruzioni del sito.

L'account WP Pro è per utenti avanzati di WordPress. Offre una semplice dashboard che ti consente di gestire SEO e social media. L'integrazione con WooCommerce ti consente di configurare facilmente un negozio online e gestirlo. Inoltre, ogni piano viene fornito con un SSL gratuito che protegge le informazioni dei tuoi clienti. Sono disponibili quattro opzioni per le integrazioni del carrello degli acquisti. La piattaforma è altamente sicura, poiché siamo stati lieti di vedere che offre protezione dallo spam e monitoraggio della rete 24 ore su 24.

Siamo sempre interessati a funzionalità più sofisticate e alle ampie opzioni di personalizzazione di BlueHost per gli sviluppatori. La piattaforma offre script gratuiti per siti Web, inclusi social network, Drupal e Joomla. Sono disponibili account FTP illimitati, insieme a un'impressionante raccolta di strumenti e database CGI che include raccolte MySQL, PHP 5, Ruby e Perl.

Customer Support

Il servizio clienti di BlueHost è stato eccellente. Siamo rimasti per lo più soddisfatti. BlueHost offre una varietà di opzioni di contatto, come e-mail, telefono, chat e live chat 24 ore su 24, 7 giorni su 7. Incoraggiano anche i loro clienti a utilizzare i social media per comunicare con loro. Nonostante il fatto che la comunicazione non fosse sempre facile, tutti i nostri agenti sono stati educati e disposti ad aiutare.

La quantità e la profondità delle loro risorse per assisterti nella risoluzione dei problemi è impressionante. Abbiamo anche trovato facile risolvere i problemi da soli, con l'assistenza della documentazione.

Recensioni degli utenti BlueHost

La revisione degli esperti di BlueHost si basa sulla nostra esperienza tecnica e utilizza metriche specifiche per valutare il confronto tra le aziende. Per un quadro completo di BlueHost, dai un'occhiata alle recensioni dei nostri clienti BlueHost.

Conclusione

La nostra recensione di esperti BlueHost ha concluso che i servizi di BlueHost sono adatti sia a clienti tecnici che esperti. Le interfacce facili da usare e la creazione di siti Web drag and drop incorporata con Weebly semplificano la creazione di siti Web da parte dei principianti in modo rapido ed efficace. Gli sviluppatori dispongono di strumenti avanzati che consentono loro di modificare il back-end e migliorare il proprio sito web.

BlueHost offre hosting web affidabile e veloce. Questa opzione di hosting conveniente è un'ottima scelta per le persone con diversi livelli di comfort e tecnologia.

Prezzi host blu

Domini
Pacchetto Prezzo
.COM $12.22
Hosting condiviso
Pacchetto Prezzo Spazio sul disco Larghezza di banda Sistema operativo Numero di siti Pannelli
Di base $4.03
€ 7,25 dopo 36 mesi
SSD50 GB Senza limiti linux server plane 1 CPanel
Plus $6.07
€ 9,97 dopo 36 mesi
SSDIllimitato Senza limiti linux server plane Illimitato CPanel
Choice Plus $7.08
€ 13,59 dopo 36 mesi
SSDIllimitato Senza limiti linux server plane Illimitato CPanel
Pro $14.22
€ 21,76 dopo 36 mesi
SSDIllimitato Senza limiti linux server plane Illimitato CPanel
Server dedicato
Pacchetto Prezzo Spazio sul disco RAM Larghezza di banda Sistema operativo IPS dedicato Numero di CPU Pannelli
Standard $81.57
€ 108,82 dopo 36 mesi
500 GB 4GB 5 TB linux server plane 3 4 [In-house]
Migliorata $101.97
145,09 € dopo 36 mesi
1 TB 8 GB 10 TB linux server plane 4 4 [In-house]
Premium $122.37
€ 190,44 dopo 36 mesi
1 TB 16 GB 15 TB linux server plane 5 4 [In-house]
Gestito
Pacchetto Prezzo Spazio sul disco Larghezza di banda Sistema operativo Numero di siti Pannelli
Costruire $20.34
€ 27,20 dopo 36 mesi
SSDIllimitato Senza limiti linux server plane Illimitato CPanel
Crescere $30.54
36,27 € dopo 36 mesi
SSDIllimitato Senza limiti linux server plane Illimitato CPanel
Scala $50.94
€ 54,41 dopo 36 mesi
SSDIllimitato Senza limiti linux server plane Illimitato CPanel
VPS
Pacchetto Prezzo Spazio sul disco RAM Larghezza di banda Sistema operativo IPS dedicato Numero di CPU Pannelli
Standard $20.39
€ 27,20 dopo 36 mesi
SSD30 GB 2 GB 1 TB linux server plane 1 2 [In-house]
Migliorata $30.59
€ 54,41 dopo 36 mesi
SSD60 GB 4GB 2 TB linux server plane 2 2 [In-house]
Ultimate $61.18
€ 108,82 dopo 36 mesi
SSD120 GB 8 GB 3 TB linux server plane 2 4 [In-house]

Tipi di pagamento multipli

A clienti diversi piace pagare in modi diversi e Blue Host ti consente di accoglierli tutti


Blue Host - credit
Blue Host - MasterCard
Blue Host - debit
Blue Host - prepaid cards
Blue Host - paypal

Poche parole blu

Blue Host: 61 recensioni dei clienti, 17 risposte di supporto, 2 testimonianze, 14 prodotti, 0 promozioni, 4 social, 2230550 domini, 3074921 ospitati, dal 2005

61 Commenti

Jennifer

Feb 16, 2008 03:16
I've needed to call in multiple times to be able to sign in just to upload things. Sometimes the via-the-cpanel sign in will work, sometimes it won't work, and calling in gets several different answers and I've had it happen where they end up saying they don't know. I've talked to others who've had the same sign-in trouble so it's not just me.

It's hard for me to get past not being able to sign in easily... so unfortunately I need to hunt for a different host I hate to say it; I hate the hassle of moving!

david t

Mar 12, 2008 08:43
I am reasonably happy with Bluehost. I have several accounts and domains with them.
Customer service is good - they answer at least and you can get to speak to someone. May not be able to help though.

The email seems to be unreachable sometimes - very frustrating, maybe they do software upgrades/maintenance in the middle of the night - which is the middle of my day!

Facilities and tools with Control Panel are good.

Alex Crooks

May 11, 2008 07:49
I've been using Bluehost for two years and I'm happy to say that they're my favorite hosting company.

Not once have I noticed any downtime and whenever I've had a problem, their customer service replied very quickly (within 24 hours).

That and the cheap prices make it amazing.

Bryan

Jun 06, 2008 10:14
We've been with Bluehost for over a year now, and I've had accounts with them dating back 3 years. At first Bluehost was a fairly responsive and quality host, however those days are long gone. As it began to grow it fell apart? Especially in customer service, which Bluehost fails so miserably at, they don't even have a customer service department. You end up dealing with their hit or miss tech support or sales, which love you when you sign up, see you as a burden there after. They're the kind of company that leaves you for 30 minutes on hold if you call looking for someone to talk to that even remotely cares that their mistakes and poor management cost you money. Particular mistakes include unannounced changes to the backend hosting software which rendered the site unusable for over a w...

Max Elliot

Dec 11, 2008 06:38
I've read through some of the remarks left here and having worked for hosting companies I've got to say that some people are giving Bluehost an undue negative rap. Things like advertised uptime are, in fact, referring to overall network uptime, not individual servers. Issues with receiving full refunds are unreasonable. It doesn't matter if you've been hosting a month or a year, if you've hosted, you've received service.

I've been with Bluehost for years and have never had any reason to complain. As a matter-of-fact, working for hosting companies in the past I can say that Bluehost's service and business practices are top notch. I'd recommend Bluehost in a heartbeat...I often do.

pragma5.net

Jan 28, 2009 01:00
They can disable hosting in any moment without any notice.

Just send a message:
"WEB HOSTING ACCOUNT DEACTIVATED

I don't know any other reasons than the one noted above, but the president has made a note that you need to find a different hosting company!!!

Is it a reliable company???

Rob McDonell

Feb 17, 2009 02:41
I've used BlueHost for years, and generally been satisfied until recently. Several times now they've deactivated my account without warning because of CPU usage by my database. The trouble is they give absolutely no warning and no second chance , they just shut you down completely. You can't even FTP in to see what happened or look at the logs or anything. Most unsatisfactory.

Crazy Penguin

Jan 16, 2008 11:08
I had nothing but problems with Bluehost. Excessive downtime, email doesn't work, and you can't even run programs like Wordpress or phpBB forum without gettng cpu overload errors shutting down your site for five minutes each time it happens. Bluehost crams way too many accounts on one server. Webpages load very sssllllooooowwwwwwww.
Out of the 20+ hostng companies I have used, Bluehost is the very worst one. Bluehost isn't just terrible, they are extremely terrible. Avoid Bluehost at all costs.

Read more here: http://www.inetintegrity.com

Jason

Apr 08, 2009 12:17
Terrible. Shared web hosting was slow with frequent downtime. Canceling your account is a cat and mouse game and nearly impossible to find the correct link. After canceling my account, it took 5 months for them to stop try to charge my bank for hosting that I canceled awhile ago. I had to display the e-mail that I sent and the correspondence with a sales/support rep that had told me it was canceled. After threatening BBB contact if they did not cease and desist, they quit their e-mails and charges.

Be weary of these cheap hosts for they are just that.

Don Freeman

Apr 25, 2009 12:57
I would not recommend bluehost. Our forum on our website, which sees little to no use, got hacked by a spammer. This was a free program provided by bluehost to it's customers, PHP BB3. I was told after our forums got hacked by spambots, that I would have to find another webhost, no if's and's or but's about it. I removed the forums from our site, and they still refused to allow me to have my website hosted there. This is / was a simple website for a group of guys that play a golf game online versus one another. Nothing space consuming, high usage or anything of that sorts. Anyhow, I wouldn't recommend a website from these people if they were the last host available.

Shane

May 06, 2009 12:01
Stay away from BH. Unlimited does NOT mean unlimited.

I was with them just over 1 year. I had 5 personal/family domains (photos and blogs) and one not-for-profit domain. Minimal bandwidth on all of them, but considerable amounts of disk space due mostly to 4 Gallery2 installs. But, that's ok, they say unlimited storage right! Wrong! My account was disabled due to some misunderstanding. Fair enough, but in the process of diagnosing the cause for the disable, I was informed that they were days away from imposing a 50k file number limit. WHAT!! I'm over 200k easy, again due to a large photo collection. Now, I'm freaking out, and scrambling to find someone who will not lock my account for having lots of photos. Thanks for the heads up BH! Unlimited My Ass! They hide beh...

Heather

May 08, 2009 02:55
Experienced massive dataloss on work that took me weeks to complete. Bluehost representatives (grunts as well as supervisors) treated me like absolute garbage after losing weeks of my hard work. I simply asked for them to submit something to me in writing, or to somehow give me some proof of a hardware failure that I could present to my superiors to explain why my work had suddenly gone missing. I was spoken to informally, disrespectfully, and was told that it was my fault for hosting my data on "a volatile shared server" when referring to their own service.

After submitting a letter to them about the poor treatment I received (after actually being very nice to them), my account was suspended.

This was over two months ago, and my account is still suspended for n...

Tommie Allison

Feb 09, 2009 02:41
Love the tech support, friendly customer service and all the features in the Control panel. Cost is great, no problems in setup. Great hosting service.

Tran Spospec

Nov 24, 2007 03:20
First of all, there is no such thing as a "perfect" web hosting provider. However, Blue Host comes very close to perfection.

I have used about 7 others in the past 5 years, and none compares in overall performance, quality and satisfaction. My previous was iPowerweb, which is also good, but not quite as good as Blue Host.

Currently I am hosting 3 domains with Blue Host, and I recommend them very highly to others I know who are searching for a reliable provider.

Their customer support team is about the most pleasant and informed as can be expected. I've only had one problem, and they were quick to respond and help me resolve the issue. There has never been any unreasonable downtime experiences.

In summary, Blue Host is a top notch company, with just ...

Jullian

Oct 01, 2007 02:32
I still do not know why does this bluehost ,
it is the first time to deal with a professional place that uses luck in their business, it is i needed to change something called cname for one of my domain names ad during my conversation with one of the cs agents he mentioned it will take only 2 hours the i tried to change the cname of another subdomain and the reply again was it will take from 24-72 hours and when i told the new cs agent, how is this last time it took only 2 hours he replied may b last time it was luck that it was done only in 2 hours

i cant imagine that a big hosting company works with cs fortune tellers who are aware that the task will be made in 2 hours then the prophecy comes true because of the luck of the user it is really new concept in dealing with e b...

Joshua Henry

Jun 16, 2009 09:04
Blue Host is great for shared hosting!

Their support and features is great for early starters. However when its time to upgrade, its time to move on.

I've moved to Accurate Hub Networks with my VPS and how just recently upgraded to a physical server.

John Quinlan

May 31, 2007 09:15
I have been using Bluehost for over three years and have only ever had one problem when one of their servers blew up, all of my data was migated to another within 8 hours.

I have no problem recommending them to my clients and have had not one complaint from them either.

PS I do not work for them or have any relationship with them at all other than being a customer. When I saw this site I felt compelled to write this glowing report as the other tossers out there such as ipowerweb etc are so terrible that when a company does something well, I feel that it ought to be recognised.

Manuel

Feb 13, 2007 05:13
Simply the best. After having tried with two duds and found this amazing hosting company. Absolutely no complains. Unbelievable customer support. Courteous and fast, even at 2:00AM. Lots of space for low $$. How can they do it? You will feel right at home 10 minutes after you subscribe when their first e-mail arrive.

Chris

Jan 26, 2007 12:16
Bluehost has much to offer at a really good price but be prepared for alot of downtime, short episodes but frequent. Also, I had a bad experience where the sites I host with Bluehost became completely unavailable. When I called their support team, they told me that my ISP blocked their IP. WHAT THE ?!#% At this point all of my clients' sites were down and my company also. I had to call my ISP and hold forever on the phone and it took hours before I could resolve the issue. Now, although this problem was not directly Bluehost's fault, after 2 hours, I am still waiting for this problem to be resolved while other companies I host with are uneffected. Is all this headache worth the great deal?

Shikar

Jan 22, 2007 01:58
Bluehost used to be good. Good price and quality. But it looks like now we (the customers) are the victim of their succes. They are not able to handle all the new customers and now the uptime is terrible. Every day I experience that my sites are unavailable for some time. And all the tickets I send in do not help. They just reply that all seems to be ok now. Since the reply takes a few days, most of the time I get the reply my site is up again but the uptime is more like 70-80% than the 99.9% they claim to deliver. So I am looking for a better service provider.

ssddrr

Dec 17, 2006 02:28
This review is as a new Bluehost customer. I've had trouble uploading my website which is to be expected when changing host companies. The problem, though, is that I've had six email exchanges and two phone calls with BlueHost's tech support and each tech support person gives me a totally different reason and solution for the problem. It looks like the problem is finally solved after the eight contact.

I changed to Bluehost from Dreamhost because it was less expensive, but with Dreamhost tech support was right on target the first time I had a problem rather than the eight time. Kind of wish I'd stayed with Dreamhost even though it's more expensive.

Christina Arasmo

Oct 28, 2006 09:22
This is the very best host there is. Period.

The service is awesome, the array of features is astounding, the price is low. Wow!

They host Ruby on Rails!!!!

6 add ons for free! Amazing!

They tech guys are US based. 24/7 phone support. Ticket system is organized. Man o man!

Adam

Oct 05, 2006 08:22
Bluehost is a scam and a fraud...

Boy do I have a nightmare story to tell you, a couple of months ago I was looking for website builder to build a website dedicated to my family I and stumbled upon one called bluevoda, it was a free download, so I naturally took advantage of the offer. Over the course of the next few weeks I proceeded to build my website with this bluevoda and I eventually got pretty good at it. Then I discovered to my novice surprise that I needed something called web hosting. I went to Google and typed in bluevoda and very pleasantly the first thing that came up was a advertisement that said bluevoda web hosting by a company called bluehost, I then proceeded t go to the bluehost site to purchase my web hosting. (this is the very first time I ever purchased any...

Simon

Aug 30, 2006 12:06
Bluehost has had numerous issues with there servers/boxes having too many accounts. This causes overload of processes which effects emails, speed, and all control panel usages. Their tools such as SSH is good and all other tools are standard. But if they could figure out a way to lessen the amount of account to one box, this would put there hosting service at the top.

Everyday their servers are overloading during peak hours. The community is starting to be aware of this issue but no action has been put into effect to remedy this by Bluehost.com. I give them a 2 rather than a 1 only because they offer SSH.

andrew

Aug 23, 2006 09:26
Long Story Short: Bluehost sucks.
As you can tell from the chat transcript I was trying to be as nice as possible for 2 reasons. I wanted a full refund, and the guy is just a peon in the company.

Richie: Welcome to our real-time support area, my name is Richie, how can I help you today?
andrew: Hi Richie, I need to cancel my account and get a refund. I should be entitled to a full refund seeing as how I did not recieve the service advertised as 99.9% uptime, my domain is ********.
andrew: Unfortunately it was much much lower than that. I’ve had serious downtime these past 2 and a half months and it just isn’t acceptable.
Richie: i apologize for that. If your account is under 30 days then we do offer a full refund… after 30 days is a prorated refund
andrew: What abo...

angry website owner

Aug 15, 2006 06:44
31 hours of down time for 865 websites, including mine on august 14-15th 2006. After multiple calls, emails, and posts on their forums (which they deleted, but I took screen shots of all my posts) They finally get the site back up. They advertise 99.9% uptime, but cannot offer it. The customer service was horrible, and I wish I never transfered my hosting to them. Needless to say, I switched and I am just waiting on the nameserver transfer to be completed. Customer service left a nice note saying "if your not happy with the service, leave." Customer service? they advertice "dependable service" and "bluehost specializes in customer
satisfaction"
Um, i'm NOT satisfied at ALL. I read great reviews and that's why I switched, now I'm moving AWAY from bad b...

sondra jordan

Apr 23, 2006 08:39
One of the problems I have with Blue Host is although they don't offer web design services, they still provide names of staff in their company who purport to be web designers - which ofcourse they're not. Or atleast the one i had experience with does not. He was totally clueless about the basics of web design and wasted my money and time for all of four weeks. I say that goes to the responsibility of Blue Host. Since they provide the names, they should take some liability for the results.

Ian Bamforth

Aug 05, 2005 10:34
Bluehost provide a fairly good package - providing almost everything you need at a very reasonable price. BE VERY CAREFUL if you wanted spam filtering though - although they provide Spamassassin, they don't let you use sa-learn, so you can't really use it at all.
If you like thousands of spam emails, or don't intend using email at all, Bluehost may be right for you. They have an excellent selection of pre-installed tools for you, masses of disk-space, and the reliability has been good so far.

Blake

Nov 06, 2007 05:10
BlueHost is simply a great host.

I didn't know what to expect when I bought my hosting account (with my free domain!) until less then 2 hours later when my domain was already up.

I guess I am use to NameServer changes taking forever, at least with my last domain that was. BlueHost is a very easy host to use and their features are just as abundant as anyone elses.

Thanks Blue!

Rick

Jun 27, 2009 07:26
Bluehost has a much deserved reputation as a spam friendly host - they host literally dozens of scam sites, disguised to look likr government web sites and business opportunities, when in fact they are phishing and scam sites.

Can you trust a host like this with your domain? If you happen to be on a shared server that also hosts one (or more) of these scammer sites, and the scammer gets blocked - so do you! This means that your site is offline until the spammer / scammer is removed.

VICTIM OF BLUEHOST.COM

Mar 04, 2009 05:44
REPORT YOUR COMPLAINTS OF BLUEHOST AT THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU OF : saltlakecity.bbb.org/
I OBTAIN A 36 MONTH TERM PLAN, PAID $900 (ALSO OBTAINED AROUND 50 DOMAINS) WITHIN LESS THEN TWO MONTHS THEY CLOSE MY ACCOUNT, I ASK WHY, THEY SAID VIOLATION TO THEIR TOS, SUCH TOS I NEVER RECEIVED, BUT ONCE READ, THEIR WAS NO VIOLATION.
I SAID SEND ME THE INFORMATION THAT VIOLATED SUCH TOS, THEY REFUSE.
I FILED MY COMPLAINT WITH THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.
ONCE I SEE THE INTERNET, BLUEHOST.COM IS A COMPANY THAT HAS LEFT A TRACE OF VICTIMS OF THEIR SERVICES. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY, HOSTGATOR ID A GREAT CHOICE, GO DADDY, STARLOGIC, BUT NEVER EVER ATTEMPT BLUEHOST.COM THEY ARE THIEVES.
BLUEHOST.COM IS THE WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DONE BUSINESS WITH, BEWARE OF BLUEHOST.COM
THE...

Sep 09, 2009 05:23
Bluehost is best host firm in market.. CRM and their products are really amazing.. Price is very low. Related to the this price, all features are like free..

May 25, 2020 04:40
Il sito Web di WordPress è stabile e fluido
All'inizio dell'anno scorso ho ricevuto un dominio e un hosting da BlueHost per il mio sito Web con cui volevo iniziare a fare affari. Dato che il mio sito web parla di marketing digitale e prodotti di marketing interessanti, ho voluto integrare con esso l'e-commerce. Con BlueHost, potrei risolvere due problemi contemporaneamente (un bel sito Web con WordPress installato e un ottimo affare di hosting VPS). L'integrazione dell'e-Commerce mi ha aiutato e se o quando ho problemi, utilizzo la funzionalità di chat per parlare con il loro supporto disponibile.

May 23, 2020 10:08
Finalmente ho creato il mio sito WordPress
Ho avuto una bella esperienza con Bluehost. La mia attività di ingredienti fatti in casa necessitava di un sito web potente che potesse funzionare visivamente, motivo per cui volevo che fosse su WordPress. Ma se supportati da un hosting altrettanto potente, il mio sito e la mia attività potrebbero andare bene digitalmente. Tenendo presente questo obiettivo, ho scelto Bluehost rispetto ad altri per i suoi prezzi, l'ottimo supporto clienti e il tempo di attività.

May 17, 2020 04:48
Wanted to get a WordPress website in the best deal..for which was suggested BlueHost and I guess it turned out to be a successful decision. Uptime, bandwidth, speed is top-notch. As an emerging small business, giving a good experience on the website to customers for my men's grooming products was key and I guess the objective is met..

May 14, 2020 08:16
In all honesty, Bluhost helped me get my e-Commerce website up and running. As a hobbyist, I am into flowers and gardening. Since I write about different kinds of flowers, I also sell some items on the website.

With Bluehost I could manage to create a stellar Wordpress website that is giving my business the push that it deserves. Some of the themes are amazing and just go with my product catrgory so well. All this within my budget where I get good speed and also storage space..

Filip

Jan 31, 2020 06:36
This is very much an "economy" hosting platform which does the job for a very basic web site. If you have something small and simple then you can save yourself a lot of money and go with Bluehost. However, the moment you need advanced technical help or any additional features, get read for the nickel and diming to begin. I don't advise using them for anything sophisticated. Also, their tech support is hit or miss. Some people I've worked with were very good while others were lost!

Jul 05, 2018 02:47
I used this company to host a small business. I wanted to cancel the service after about 4 months due to my wife/business partner passing away and the business closing. When I contacted their customer service to close the account I was told I could not receive ANY refund. Ok, that's not good but fine. fast forward 6 months and I receive emails about auto renewal. So I contact them again to close the account so my credit card doesn't get charged again. This time the customer service rep says he can't refund the entire amount but can refund the unused portion. When I ask why I was told 6 months ago there would be no refund but now I'm being told I can get one; his reply was "last agent forgot on this process ". So, because of this lame excuse I'm now out $500. Wish I could tell ...

John Adams

Jul 04, 2009 09:42
Unfortunately, I have about 30 domains at Bluehost and about 10 sites. Bluehost is NOT the place to go for anyone with multiple domains.

The Bluehost "Abuse" department is run much like a totalitarian state. "there is no appeal" , "you must..or...", "we will terminate" ...

Most recently, UNLIMITED disk space? Ha. What they don't tell you is that you are limited to 50k files. Figure that one out and you'll see that unlimited does not mean unlimited. They then state (see other's comments below) that you can have files of any size but not more than 50k. But, surprise! If you take more disk space than they "allow" then they cut you off at the knees and you must purchase another account. OK, that's ok. But why not be upfront? Wh...

-hidden-

Jan 25, 2017 07:22
Falsa pubblicità e contratti fuorvianti
Registrato per hosting / nome di dominio. La home page diceva & quot; 5,45 AL MESE per 36 mesi & quot ;. Quando esegui il processo di registrazione, viene indicato l'importo totale, ma tra parentesi accanto al totale viene visualizzato & quot; $ 5,45 al mese. & Quot; Quindi mi viene addebitato l'intero importo immediatamente. Quando ho chiamato hanno cercato di discutere con me e hanno detto che il totale era lì, ma in diversi posti era chiaramente pubblicizzato un addebito AL MESE. Non onorerebbero la loro pubblicità / accordo. Mi hanno permesso di annullare, ma è un grande inconveniente e ho scoperto il mio conto in banca - sono stato colpito da commissioni bancarie per il loro errore. Non usarli mai più.

David Rich

Mar 10, 2014 05:46
Hanno preso una svolta nel modo sbagliato
Ho avuto più domini e siti Web con Bluehost per anni. Circa due mesi fa, il mio hosting di più siti Web con Bluehost ha iniziato ad avere grossi problemi. Il server su cui si trovava la maggior parte dei miei siti si è arrestato in modo anomalo e non lo sapevano fino a quando non li ho informati. Ci sono volute circa 12 ore per il ripristino e, al termine, il mio sito Web aziendale principale, www.InvestigativeTactics.net non funzionava. Dopo 10 giorni di telefonate di 2 ore al giorno, lavorando fianco a fianco con Bluehost, sono riuscito a riportare il mio sito allo stato di due settimane prima del crash. Tieni presente che questo è stato fatto insieme a loro; Ho dovuto correggere il loro errore sul lato pubblico del mio sito.

Dopo tutto il ...

ivastoya

Mar 03, 2014 09:12
Terribile servizio clienti!
Il nostro sito web ha pagine indicizzate su Google con il suo URL temporaneo - IP / ~ utente / Il team di supporto mi ha assicurato prima della migrazione che nessun URL temporaneo sarebbe stato indicizzato in Google a meno che non ci fossero effettivamente collegamenti con quell'URL temporaneo.

Detto questo, dopo la migrazione del mio sito il mio blog e forum non funzionavano correttamente per un paio di giorni. Il supporto ha detto che ciò era dovuto al fatto che il DNS non era ancora stato migrato completamente. Comunque, avevo la sensazione che questo non avesse nulla a che fare con il DNS, quindi ho iniziato a scavare nelle impostazioni del mio forum e blog. Sono rimasto scioccato nello scoprire che le mie impostazioni sia per il forum che per il blog sono state modificate da $ settings ['homeurl'] = & quot; http: //www.mysite.cm/forums&q ...

torrezcomputer

Jun 29, 2013 08:55
miglior servizio e comunicazione con i clienti
Il miglior servizio finora, ho trasferito 15 domini, tengo un piano di hosting, ho avuto alcune domande tecniche, chiamato e hanno persino risolto un problema di database che avevo con il mio sito web, in pochi, davvero pochi minuti. Il loro account Facebook, Twitter e YouTube mostra che si preoccupano davvero dei loro clienti. Se non hai sentito da loro, guarda la loro attività online e guarda con i tuoi occhi quanto sono brave queste persone. Come cliente soddisfatto consigliato al 100%.

Mazyar Rahmaty

Mar 08, 2013 04:00
Servizio molto scarso
Il sito web era inattivo, era scaduto dopo averlo rinnovato, l'agente del servizio clienti durante il rinnovo non è riuscito a fornire le informazioni corrette per farlo bene.

gornahoor

Mar 04, 2013 03:41
Franz Kafka ha avuto un'esperienza migliore
Ho avuto un'esperienza ragionevole negli ultimi 5 anni gestendo un blog Wordpress con bluehost, ma da allora ho scoperto che possono essere abbastanza arbitrari e non rispondere.

Di recente, hanno bloccato il mio sito web per presunti "termini di servizio" violazione, mostrando un brutto messaggio ai miei visitatori. Il messaggio mi dice di restare a lungo in & quot; ASAP & quot; per scoprire qual è il problema specifico. Tuttavia, non è disponibile alcuna risposta. Chiamo il telefono # proprio come mi hanno chiesto di fare, ma il collega che ha risposto non aveva informazioni specifiche.

Ho inviato una mail al capo del gruppo TOS, come mi era stato consigliato; ha risposto che lo stanno esaminando e ...

Thomas Hughes

Feb 15, 2013 10:42
Brutta esperienza
Mio figlio di dieci anni ha utilizzato il mio cc senza la mia autorizzazione per creare un account su bluehost.com. Mi sono stati addebitati $ 178. Quando ho ricevuto il mio estratto conto, ho chiamato per far loro sapere cosa è successo e ho chiesto che l'addebito venisse annullato. Hanno perso 15 minuti del mio tempo a dirmi i cerchi che dovrò superare per prendermene cura, e mi hanno trasferito in tre diversi reparti. Ho riattaccato e dopo un'altra ora al telefono con la mia compagnia cc e bluehost, ho risolto il problema.
Se arriveranno a tali fini per evitare di dover accreditare un cliente che ha commesso un errore (o il cui figlio ha aperto un account senza chiedere a papà!), Non userò questa azienda in futuro e non posso raccomandarli.

Apr 17, 2017 09:56
Bluehost dovrebbe essere la tua scelta numero 1
Ho usato Bluehost come web hosting in molti dei miei altri progetti e ho capito che sono abbastanza buoni.

I loro server sono abbastanza veloci e il loro supporto clienti è molto reattivo.

Bluehost dovrebbe essere la tua prima scelta se stai cercando una società di web hosting con un buon rapporto qualità-prezzo.

Jul 20, 2012 06:22
Commissioni nascoste!
Sono molto deluso da questo servizio. Promette di non avere costi nascosti, costi di cancellazione, rimborso completo, ecc. 30 giorni ecc.

Ma è tutta una bugia.

Acquisti il ​​dominio al di fuori dell'azienda e se non lo annulli entro tre giorni (compresi i fine settimana) non potrai mai riavere quei soldi. Quando ho parlato con il servizio clienti prima di acquistare il servizio, è stato esplicitamente detto che non c'erano costi nascosti, ma poi dopo che ho cancellato in tre giorni lavorativi hanno detto che non potevo ottenere rimborsata una percentuale dei miei soldi.

In seguito ho anche parlato con una persona del servizio clienti che si è lamentato di questo aspetto losco e ha detto `` Vedo che è fonte di confusione e un po 'fuorviante ...

Riyaz

Jul 04, 2012 01:04
Bluehost - Falsa pubblicità
Mentre la loro homepage riporta un elenco delle funzionalità fornite dal servizio di hosting, che include SSL, mi stanno costringendo ad acquistare un piano SSL da $ 49 / anno.
Hanno detto che non era incluso per me perché avevo un account standard. Quando ho chiesto loro dove posso trovare le funzionalità per l'account standard, mi hanno chiesto di fare clic sul pulsante Funzionalità dalla home page. Qui, SSL è controllato, ma secondo Bluehost ciò non significa necessariamente che SSL sia incluso. Nel frattempo, Unlimited Domain Hosting ha lo stesso segno di spunta, ma è incluso.
Bluehost mi ha indotto a credere che potrei ottenere un certificato SSL gratuito con il mio account, un servizio che sostengono di essere attualmente ...

Michael Wells

Jan 22, 2011 09:41
Let me tell you about my experience with Bluehost; first of all, let me explain my "wants". I guess I'm like any one else, I want to upload mywebsites, get everything up and running and not have to worry about it until I have to pay the bill again. Simple, not to much to ask for right?

On Bluehost, my first 8 months was hassle free, a webmasters web dream. However after you have to pre-pay them for a year that 8th month was the difference between night and day. It started with random downtime, DNS errors, DNS entry deletions, server outages, (all within a month's time), and then an "upgrade" to the server (which was welcomed). Month 10, the downtime stopped but this month revealed why - As nearing the end of Month 10, my site becomes "temporarily unavaila...

Barney

Oct 06, 2010 12:12
My experience with Bluehost was very similar to the ones listed here. I placed my new website with them and soon after I got it up and running, I started having periods of downtime every day. Sometimes it was 10 minutes, other times it was over 1 hour. My site was developing a strong but small reader membership (over 300) when the site would go down. Not at all the type of service that I needed to promote my site.

I contacted Live Chat almost daily and was told that a “server upgrade” went badly. I asked to be moved to a different server and the request was denied. The last week that I had service with them I had daily downtime of at least 15 minutes. I chose to move to a different host and the change was has been amazing. Almost no down time and snappy responsiveness.
I have ...

Sep 05, 2010 06:21
often problems with access, email certificates, file limit as mentioned by others' will become a problem.

S Hammontree

Aug 23, 2010 06:58
I have a shared hosting plan. I am using MODx and Wordpress. My site is currently under constructions. BlueHost does many things right. I really like the cPanel and the customer service is good. I have no complaints about up-time. My site has never gone down.

However, there is one thing that is NOT GOOD. CPU Throttling. I have absolutely zero traffic on my site and my account is being Throttled constantly. It causes periodic delays while I'm making changes to my site. What is going to happen when I start my marketing campaign and I actually have traffic on my site?

I am not doing anything fancy. I loaded MODx and WordPress and I have one custom PHP script running as a Cron Job twice a day and my account is being throttled numerous times. Despite what Blu...

B Glasser

Aug 08, 2010 09:25
I find bluehost to be very average at best. While their support can be excellent at times at others it's very poor. Their servers are a bit on the slow side and the grouped cpanel can be a bit cumbersome to someone with very little experience with it. Like my business partner who isn't much of a techie.

They supposedly offer unlimited hosting, but then limit the number of files you can have on an account. That wouldn't be bad except they can't even tell you how many files that is. I have had 3 different people give me 3 different numbers and nowhere in their ToS does it state an actualy number. So apparently inspite of what they say in their ToS they do have an arbitrary number of allowed files. They just aren't saying what it is.

So for 6.95 a month you get unlimited dom...

Eileen

Jan 12, 2010 03:02
I was subscribed to bluehost for almost 2 to 3 years. But recently I had some problems with my files on the server being edit or go missing. Suddenly my admin panel will not be working. For the first round, i re-uploaded my admin panel and did not contact bluehost. But after sometime not even logging into my ftp account, the missing file problem arise again. This time i contacted bluehost. I understood from some articles that their server was hacked recently and when i mentioned that in my email, they told me its not their fault but its my files that is not secured. I told them i'm just a layman user, i just upload my files to their server and just hope my web site works. What is this about securing my files? They did not say more on how they can help me and from their emails i could te...

Dec 19, 2009 12:23
Blue host from my experience cannot host Joomla website. Their tech support don't know how to put a Joomla website online although their sales people tell you that they have scripts which can be used to host Joomla website. So beware they will lie to you that they can host a Joomla website but they are lying to you. l spent 6 hours of my time trying to host a Joomla web site with them and all they tried to do was to lie to me and and try and wanting to eventually take my paid subscription, but l was too smart for that l caught up with them right away before 3 days was over to lose my paid subscription.

Dec 08, 2012 03:26
file eliminati
Tenere lontano. Pericolo.
Vorrei poter dare una valutazione zero.
---
hanno cancellato i file. molto brutto. non ha nemmeno chiesto scusa.

-
Gentile cliente Bluehost,

Il tuo account Bluehost (dominio principale: Alhudabooks.com) è in fase di migrazione tra i server.

L'account è attualmente ospitato su box800, che sta per esaurirsi
spazio disponibile su disco nella sua partizione home. Perché l'account è il
il più grande utente domestico sul server, lo stiamo migrando a box651. Con un
dimensione dell'account di 394 gigabyte, stimiamo 33 ore per il processo
completare.

Il tuo sito web verrà migrato su uno dei nostri server più recenti e dalle prestazioni più elevate con la quantità massima di risorse disponibili ....

Dave

Dec 18, 2009 08:58
I just signed up with Bluehost, but after the payment was taken and my account was created, the account was canceled.

The reason given was incorrect contact info. I called their support line, and was told that I would have to snailmail my ID and also give them my password in order to activate my account - i.e. there was no problem with the contact information with my account.

I don't see any reason why I should have to give my password to them to activate my account, so I canceled it.

Stay away from Bluehost.

Russ

Dec 16, 2009 08:17
BlueHost customer service is consistant, promp, courteous and satisfied my questions every time. The control panel is easy to navigate from first use. BluHost delivers! I'm glad we went with BlueHost.

Maynard

Nov 15, 2009 05:02
I run several domains and subdomains on one bluehost account. I have SSL on one domain, running OSCommerce.
I haven't had any big problems, I find them helpful on customer service, and uptime is as quoted or better.
Their server setup is very flexible for php, allowing me to set individual php.ini files.
I wouldn't have known that cPanel had been limited, because it has lots of useful functionality.
It's great value for money, and I'm a happy customer.

mitch o'daniels

Oct 18, 2009 12:37
I help a friend manage her BlueHost account and interact with BlueHost on her behalf. Their support is about as knowledgable as a tween with interweb access. I am not a "web professional" nor a site designer. I play in a bigger technology pool.

They have crippled cPanel features

They have injected ANNOYING and unprofessional upselling modules in cPanel

bluehost subdomain cPanel app is BORKED:

sub.sub.domain to /path/path2 mapping is VERY BORKED

BlueHost has no resolution for path conflicts of

funny.domain1.com
and
funny.domain2.com

this is NOT a bug with cPanel as support rabidly insists.

BlueHost has crippled user control of SpamAssassin

BlueHost has ZERO support for free distrubuted spam addons for Spa...